The #1 Reason HIGHLY DRIVEN people still FAIL

The #1 Reason HIGHLY DRIVEN people still FAIL

 

Hey, hope you're well. I took a partial vacation this past week. I say partial because I worked about 30% of what I normally do. So not a complete work-free week, but still little enough to get some good rest and thinking time.Here's your digest for this week. Hope you find these, inspiring and encouraging.

THOUGHT OF THE WEEK

We only get so many chances at getting it right in our relationships. If you fail in a particular endeavour like; hitting a fitness goal, landing a job, launching a business, etc., you can always try again.But the same cannot be said for the relationships in your life. Even the most patient and loving people have limits, beyond which, it’s tough (if not impossible) to recover from.Furthermore, whether in life, love, business or otherwise, your relationships are your most valuable asset and will often be the key determinants to your success or failure.No perceived benefit is worth taking advantage of, manipulating or disregarding those important relationships God has put in your life.So remember to invest time, energy and money in your relationships. They will pay the greatest dividend.

VIDEO I ENJOYED THIS WEEK

The #1 Reason HIGHLY DRIVEN people still FAIL

Here's a quick Youtube video I just put out that follows a slightly different format than usual. It's an important lesson I'm learning. Watch and let me know your thoughts in the comments.Watch by clicking the image.

SONG I ENJOYED THIS WEEK

Texas Pete - Tedashii, Trip Lee, Lecrae

This feels like classic Reach Records circa 2015. Southern references, Southern twang, Southern feels. Just because I don't exclusively make Christian Hip Hop anymore doesn't mean I don't still enjoy some of it. This here is a banger by some CHH legends.Listen now by clicking the image.

BOOK/ARTICLE I ENJOYED THIS WEEK

5 Easy Ways To Make Extra Money While Working Full Time

I get that entrepreneurship isn't for everyone. In fact in one of my videos, I talk about the value of intra-preneurship (that is making yourself so valuable in your company as to be virtually indispensable). Still I use the word "virtually" because as long as your entire income is tied to a single company, you're playing a very risky game and are at the mercy of someone else. So even if starting and building a business isn't for you, there are still things you can (and should do), to increase your income and work towards financial freedom. I particularly love the first point in this article as it's broadly adaptable to everyone and still gives you maximum freedom of your schedule.Enjoy the article by simply clicking the image.

That's it for this week.Love you,ShopéP.S. Don't forget to my latest YT video The #1 Reason HIGHLY DRIVEN people still FAIL

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on YT & Tik Tok 

Reply

or to participate.