21:00 Freestyle Release!

🎧 NEW MUSIC: 21:00 Freestyle

 

🎧 NEW MUSIC: 21:00 Freestyle 🎧

Hope you're well. Can I be honest with you? Going into 2020, it seemed like it was going to be a stellar year for me. I had some deals lined up and some major announcements on the horizon. Needless to say, those never happened. The pandemic caused me to lose many major opportunities such as Tokyo Olympic music licensing agreements, performances at Canada's premier JUNO Awards, not to mention sustaining a sports injury that caused me to need multiple surgeries (also delayed thanks to the pandemic).Through it all, over the past year and a half I've tried to stay positive and keep the faith. I kept creating during the lockdown sticking closely to my Afrofusion brand. Truthfully though, some days are harder than others. During a particularly rough day recently, I needed to vent in a way that I've only been able to do using rap. So I went back to my rap roots, yet still incorporating elements of my Afrofusion sound. "21:00 Freestyle" is the result of that vent session. The song features production from my friend and fellow artist, UK-based, Jonathan Ogden. Enjoy!

Remember to tell me what you think. Tag @allofshope on social media!

MORE GREAT CONTENT

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on Instagram 

Reply

or to participate.