4 Million, Getting Rich, Rap Music

4 Million, Getting Rich, Rap Music

 

A NEW (OLD) THING

Hey, hope you're well.Sometime ago, I used to do a weekly newsletter, expounding (at length) on various topics and current events. I eventually stopped because it got challenging to manage with everything else I'm working on.But I know many of you enjoyed it and were upset when it ended. So here's an attempt at resurrecting the weekly newsletter. It will however take on a different formant this time. A format that I hope is still helpful to you, but much more manageable for me. So here's the idea; every week I'll share 4 short resources that I've found helpful this week. A thought, a video, a book/article and a song.That's it. A quick 2 minute newsletter designed to inspire, encourage and update you, not only on the affairs of my life, but on broader topics around the intersection of artistry and entrepreneurship - my 2 favourite topics.Anyways, this intro has gone on longer than it should (it won't always be like this).So welcome to the new format and enjoy the resources below.

THOUGHT OF THE WEEK

Everything you want to achieve is on the other side of a knowledge gap...so get to learning!

VIDEO I ENJOYED THIS WEEK

How I Gained 4 Million Subscribers in My Spare Time

Ali Abdaal gained 4 Million YT subscribers while working as a full time Dr. He did it by implementing systems and processes into his business - something I've also been doing a lot of lately.(Notice my YT videos and social media content getting better these days? That's why)

BOOK/ARTICLE I ENJOYED THIS WEEK

Rich Dad, Poor Dad

Finally got around to reading Rich Dad, Poor Dad! Lots of gems in here, even if you consider yourself "money smart". One major takeaway was this; the wealthy don't say "I can't afford this". Instead they ask, "How can I afford this". The former shuts the brain down and ends the conversation. The later stimulates the brain to problem solve new ways to generate more income. Many more lessons in there, HIGHLY Recommended!

SONG I ENJOYED THIS WEEK

Careful - NF ft. Cordae

Great new album by NF. I particularly love how Cordae slid on the song "Careful" and complemented NF's energy with a more measured flow.

That's it for this week.Love you,ShopéP.S. Have you watched my latest YT video, "How to deal with anxiety"

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on YT & Tik Tok 

Reply

or to participate.