I ADMIT IT (NEW MUSIC) Fan Release

"I ADMIT IT" (NEW MUSIC) 🎧

 

NEW MUSIC: I ADMIT IT

Stillness has a way of forcing introspection and decision making. Moments like the current global quarantine brought about by the coronavirus provide an excellent occasion for such soul work.I've been working on completing 2 projects for some time. My team and I were just about to begin the rollout for a forthcoming EP, then the pandemic hit, forcing me to push back the project. During the creation process, "I Admit It" was a strong contender for the EP, however despite it's strength, it was eventually excised and left on the cutting room floor. However, in response to having to push back the EP, the team revisited my songs and rollout strategy. We realized we still wanted to release music, but wanted it to speak in a sense to the climate/issues of the day. As a result, we've decided I'll be releasing a series of songs I'm theming "Quarantine Records". That's not like a project name or anything. It's just the general vibe behind the next couple of songs I'll be releasing.  "I Admit" is the first of the series.Conceptually, the song is from the perspective of a long-time noncommittal partner who has finally had an epiphany. He finally realizes what (or rather who) is most important in his life and has finally decided to focus his love exclusively on the person who's always been there for him. The person who he's prior to, taken for granted. So at its core, "I Admit It" is about realizing what's most important. Better stated, it's about realizing who's most important - our loved ones!I'm home a lot more these days and getting to see things I normally don't get to see. I've also been forced to remind myself of very important things that are easy to forget when you're surrounded by stuff...by opportunities. But the silence is helping to clarify some things for me. I imagine that the increased time we're all having with family and loved ones is causing many of us to have similar reminders.With that said, enjoy the new song and if you like it, please don't forget to playlist it, and share it with a friend or 2. It really helps! 

Until next time,ShopéP.S. As things continue to grow, it’s becoming apparent I need to separate my private and public life. My current IG page (@allofshope) will slowly be transitioning into a personal page. So if you're following that one (even if you're not), please follow my new official artist page (

) to stay up to date on music. Thanks in advance! 🙏🏾

MORE GREAT CONTENT

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on Instagram 

Reply

or to participate.