Cussing Christians, Generosity and Netflix Bites

Cussing Christians, Generosity and Netflix Food?

 

Hey, hope you're well. Somehow allergies morphed into a mild flu this week...not the worst I've ever felt, but certainly not the best. 🤒Here's your digest for this week. Hope you find these, inspiring and encouraging.

THOUGHT OF THE WEEK

One gives freely, yet grows all the richer; another withholds what he should give, and only suffers want.” Prov. 11:24. 

I can’t explain why this works beyond the fact that it simply does. I was reminded this week of this easy-to-forget lesson. I had some important bills to pay and some equally important needs arose. My wife and I felt convicted to contribute to those who needed our support even though it stretched us beyond what we had initially planned. When all was said and done, we were able to contribute, I was able to cover those bills and had more left over compared to months we gave less. To be clear, don’t give to get. Give because it’s the right thing to do (as you’re able), and trust God to meet your needs. He’s always done it for my family and I.

SONG I ENJOYED THIS WEEK

Used by You - Hulvey

Man!!! This song is GOOLLDDD!!! It's been a while since I've thoroughly enjoyed a Christian Hip Hop/CCM song. They too often feel generic and cookie cutter. But everything about this song works. Production, Songwriting, Delivery, Message! Do yourself a favour and listen now. Shoutout Hulvey and the Reach Records camp for this one.

VIDEO I ENJOYED THIS WEEK

The HYPOCRISY of Christian CUSSING EXPOSED (HEATED DEBATE)

Ever wondered if it's ok for Christians to cuss? You might be quick to say "HECK NO! Christians shouldn't cuss!" But is that very response a contradiction? Watch this video where my friends Ruslan and John Keith discuss what exactly is "cussing" and if it's ok for Christians. You might be surprised. Enjoy!

BOOK/ARTICLE I ENJOYED THIS WEEK

Netflix is opening a new pop-up restaurant in LA, but all anyone really wanted from the company right now was to keep sharing passwords

Is this a case of a company not listening to it's core customers? Or is it a case of a company finding new and better ways to serve them? You decide. I for one, don't care for a Netflix restaurant and quite frankly, don't see the food business as a logical expansion for the tech company. I do want to share passwords though! Time will tell if this is a good or bad idea for the tech giant.

That's it for this week.Love you,ShopéP.S. Have you watched this YT video 4 Signs You Shouldn't Be An Entrepreneur

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on YT & Tik Tok 

Reply

or to participate.