DISTANCE (NEW MUSIC) Fan Release

"DISTANCE" (NEW MUSIC) 🇬🇧🎧

 

NEW MUSIC: DISTANCE

UK Dance-Pop production duo INFLUXX hit me up and challenged me to bring my sound into their world. It was tough, but I enjoy pushing myself. So although on the outer edges of my Afrofusion lane, "DISTANCE" is the result of our collaboration and we're pretty proud of the end product. UK Dance Pop meets Afrofusion.The song celebrates commitment, marriage and lasting love. It's about being the difference in fighting to make your love last. Lyrics like, "we got to go the distance, we got to be the difference" speak to the uniqueness of this kind of love in today's hookup culture. In a world where faithful, persevering love is simultaneously craved, yet dismissed as old-fashioned, DISTANCE takes a decidedly optimistic stance. Marriage and longterm commitment are rich and fulling. Furthermore, lyrics like "We could be all that they know of love" further speak to the importance of modelling such love to a world so desperate for it, yet so confused about its true meaning.

With that said, enjoy DISTANCE! NOW AVAILABLE EVERYWHERE!ShopéP.S. Are you following my new official IG artist page,

? The older one (@allofshope) is transitioning into a personal page. So if you're following the old one (even if you're not), please follow my new official artist page to stay up to date on music. Thanks in advance! 🙏🏾

MORE GREAT CONTENT

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on Instagram 

Reply

or to participate.