Post-Surgery Update + New Music

Post-Surgery Update + New Music 🎧

 

🔔 POST-SURGERY UPDATE + NEW MUSIC 🔔

Thanks for all the well wishes and messages you sent me, since learning of my knee surgery. I'm happy to inform, I seem to be recovering well. Ahead of me is a year of physio and a 15% chance one of the reconstructed ligaments could rupture again at some point in the future. That just means I've gotta be committed to strengthening the knee and use additional supports when active (think Allen Iverson and his arm sleeve....except for my knee). At least I'll look extra athletic when I get back to playing sports, so that's something to enjoy 😄.In other news, RISING is officially out today! This one is special! "RISING" is the official soundtrack to Canadian Olympic Sprinter, Andre De Grasse in his quest for gold at the current Tokyo 2020 Game. Coverage of his races to be presented on TV and online by CBC.About the songInspired by my African roots and our tribal chants, my creative team set out to create an epic, Black Panther-esque soundtrack. The vast resources of the National Music Centre provided us with endless tools to create such a masterpiece, including multiple analog synths, and an endless selection of live instruments. This can be heard in the final product. As implied in the name, RISING is all about boldly claiming your spot in the pantheon of the greats and asserting your merit even as you ascend the ranks. "RISING" is officially OUT TODAY 🎧! Enjoy and if you do, please share it with a friend. That goes a long way. Peace!-Shopé

MORE GREAT CONTENT

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on Instagram 

Reply

or to participate.