[Re-sent] Introductory Email + DTL Tour Promo

HEY! Been a while! That's cuz A LOT happened. New direction and more! 

 

Week #37 (Sep. 10-16, 2018) - Welcome to the NEW!!!

Yo! Shopé here! Hope you're doing well. You might have immediately noticed 2 strange things happening here; 1.) It's been a while since you've received an email update about me or my career, 2.) You're receiving this directly from me, not Role Model Records. I'll let you fill in the blank and figure out what that means.......but it's probably what you're thinking 😉.In any case, moving forward you will now be receiving these directly from me. So you're probably wondering why it says "Week #37 (Sep. 10-16, 2018)" above. Well that's because I am now going to be sending out weekly personal stories about key events & lessons from my previous week...it's real life, so stories might range from funny to sad to scary. You never really know what it'll be because, well I don't know what it'll be. Life is life, and it's very unpredictable.These weekly stories will be short and straight to the point. I've decided to start doing this because like you, my life consists of many moving parts which aren't always easy to balance. I'm not only a recording artist, I'm also an entrepreneur (I run another company....you'll hear more about this later). Not to mention a husband, a father, and an active member of a local church community. So with these stories I hope to be super honest in sharing highs, lows, wins, lessons (what some call loses), and basically just where I'm at in any given week. My goal is to show you that you are not alone in this journey we call life. And to show you that "God is a real God, for real people, with real issues".So there you go! Seeing as this is already quite long (longer than it'll typically be), I'll stop here for now. Until next week, #KnowItRealIn other news, see below for more of my content I'm sure you'll be interested in.

TOUR! TOUR!TOUR! TOUR!

September 19-22 (next week), I hit 4 Texas cities with Sean C. Johnson.

MUSIC

Without a doubt, "Stay" is my most popular song to date, having been streamed hundreds of thousands of times. So while I was on tour in the UK a little while back, I got together with the awesome people over at The Good Christian Music Blog for a Sinai Session to record an acoustic version of the song. Let's just say, folks are loving this one too.

UPCOMING CONCERTS

Catch me in your city. Click the photo

Reply

or to participate.