Shower Exercises, Black Coffee and Accountability

Shower Exercises, Black Coffee and Accountability

 

Hey, hope you're well. My allergies have been DESTROYING me this past week...but still we push! 🤧Here's your digest for this week. Hope you find these, inspiring and encouraging.

THOUGHT OF THE WEEK

Humans aren't designed to be non-accountable, nor infinitely accountable. There exists concentric circles of influence to which differing levels of accountability should exist. The first and most primary being direct friends, family and community members who bear an actual stake in the life of the person. As the degree of influence wanes with each concentric circle, so does the level of accountability. I for one, am first accountable to my wife, kids, family and local church community. The outside world gets what's left (if any).

SONG I ENJOYED THIS WEEK

DO 4 LOVE (Black Coffee Remix) - Snoh Aalegra & Black Coffee

I love R&B music. I love house music..ergooo, I love this R&B/House blend. Black Coffee is a legendary South African House DJ/Producer, and Snoh many would argue is a modern Sade. This remix is simply perfection. Enjoy!

VIDEO I ENJOYED THIS WEEK

Asking Solopreneurs How To Make $1,000,000

Think making a million dollars is impossible? Think again. I firmly believe that anyone with the right tenacity and systems in place can accomplish this. I thoroughly enjoyed this video of how several solopreneurs have been able to build million dollar businesses without any employees. It's a model I'm adapting to my businesses.

BOOK/ARTICLE I ENJOYED THIS WEEK

Atomic Habits

Still reading through this...a little slower than I had planned but it's good. Here's one new lesson. Habit Stacking! If you want to start a new habit, build it into something you already do normally. You "stack" the new habit on the existing one.For example, say you want to improve your memory and there are some mental exercises you've found that can be helpful to that. You say to yourself, I will do these exercises every morning while I'm showering. The beauty here is that you already shower everyday (hopefully), so developing this new habit won't require you to carve out any additional time in your day.At first, the first habit will be the reminder to do the new one. Do this long enough and the first habit will become an automatic trigger for you to do the new one. Eventually it'll be automatic and you won't even have to think about it.

That's it for this week.Love you,ShopéP.S. Have you watched this YT video 4 Signs You Shouldn't Be An Entrepreneur

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on YT & Tik Tok 

Reply

or to participate.