SiriusXM Black Canadian Music Awards

I won an award 🏆🙌🏾

 

SiriusXM Black Canadian Music Awards

Every year SirusXM Canada and SOCAN Foundation select 5 Black music creators who they believe are innovating the industry. Out of hundred of applications from across the country covering many genres, I’m honoured to announce I was selected as one of this year’s winners! 🙌🏾.

Y'all know I'm indie right?' Like the 4 real kind...not the "I'm secretly signed but say I'm indie cuz it makes for a better story" kind…the 100% kind...the self-managed kind…the I put together the submission MYSELF kind! So accomplishments like this hit different because the work, dedication and stress are different.These moments are just a reminder that I'm on the right path and God's got me. He knows what he's doing with this story even when I don't. Fun fact; I was in major label conversations for about 5 months in 2021 that ultimately didn't go anywhere. I was VEXXED at the time because I just lost time & momentum. Still don't know why things fell through, but again today I'm reminded that God is the author of this story. We keep pushing. We keep working. We NOT stopping.CRW till infinity! 🦋🌐Appreciate you.Shopé

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on Instagram 

Reply

or to participate.