Week #03 (Jan.14-20, 2019)

NEW SONG + Lyric Breakdown! 👁

 

Week #02 (Jan.14-20, 2019) - NEW MUSIC + Lyric Breakdown!

IT'S HERE!!! My first song of 2019 officially just dropped. The song is about being changed at the "sight" of God's love for us. Sajan Nauriyal, myself, and Proud Refuge, each share our perspectives of how God's love impacts our lives. "Sight" a genre-bending single that's a cross between Urban Pop and Afrobeat, featuring 3 different languages, English, Yoruba and Swahili.Check out the lyrics [with some breakdown], as you listen along.HookJust one look and then You open up my eyesAnd I’ll stay with You forever all the timeAnd I’m stepping out to leave it all behindI’m confident Your love will be my sightSajan Nauriyal 🇺🇸Hold out Your hand Hold out Your hand, yeahEveryday You’re with me when I think I can’t stand Think I can't stand, yeahYou got big things coming part of Your plan Part of Your plan, yeahStep up in Your love Cause You’re the One I wantThe love that You have given is salvationYou will keep me moving if I’m patientI just wanna get right to the racingYou love me so how could I be complacentNot afraid of the battles I've been facingNothing that You do is ever wastedAnd you got the fire like I’m blazingCuz I’m just tryna copy when I’m pastingHookShopé 🇳🇬 🇨🇦Big mon ting, what do I sayDem can’t never love you my way [Speaking as God. No love compares to His]You go low Then you go highYou go near Then you go far, (you go)Calling round and round and roundBut you falling down and down and down [Looking to anything else will fail us]You just wanna go the distance(I) promise you I’m what you’re missingPromise you my life [Fulfilled in Jesus dying & rising for our sins]Promise you my time ["I will never leave you, nor forsake you"- Hebrews 13:5]Promise you, no lie, ["God is not a man that he should lie" - Numbers 23:19]Oya! Carry go! [Ok, c'mon! Let's go]Omo mi, mo ti carry load Oya! [My child I've carried the load, so let's go]Oh na na na na naOh na na na na naHookProud Refuge 🇰🇪But sana sana nakupenda [But my love is for real]Rojo yangu umeguza [You touched my heart]Mungu ni show [God please show me]Kama huyu ni, mke wangu [Like this is my wife]Sana sana nakupenda [My love is for real]Rojo yangu umeguza [You touched my heart]

~ ~ ~

Hope you enjoy the song. Until next week, #KnowItsRealP.S. What do you think of the song? I'd love to hear your feedback.

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on Instagram 

Reply

or to participate.