Week #06 (Feb.3-9, 2020)

We all "NEED SOMEONE" 😪 (NEW MUSIC)

 

Week #06 (Feb.3-9, 2020) - We all "NEED SOMEONE"

The desire to love and be loved in return is a universal human experience. Whether familial or romantic, a need for relational connection is hardwired into our DNA. “NEED SOMEONE" came out of a time when my wife and I weren’t seeing eye-to-eye on a number of things. It’s easy to say you’ll never go to bed angry, but some things take time to figure out. So you do go to bed with lingering issues and those are very lonely moments. Although very personal, "NEED SOMEONE " speaks to that innate instinct in all of us for emotional intimacy.

Moody and very R&B-esque, the song is still not a sonic departure from my Afrofusion sound. incorporating a soft but immediately recognizable percussive rhythm. I love the honesty in this record, and I'm sure you will to. NEED SOMONE is now available

! Enjoy and don't forget to share!

Lyrics below!

VerseI lost myself the other week,I fought myself, but couldn’t beg or plead,Curse away this spell for sleep,Demons in my head can’t stop me now,Can’t stop me now, oh no Been running out of ways,Can’t stop me nowCan’t stop it nowCan’t stop it nowHookAnd we all need someoneWe all need someoneWe all need someoneYea we goin’ need someoneWe all need someoneTo hold us tight all through the nightVerseYou lost yourself the other week,You though to call, but couldn’t beg or plead,Curse away this spell for sleep,Demons in your head can’t stop it now,Can’t stop it now, oh no Been running from my faceCan’t stop you nowCan’t stop you nowCan’t stop you nowHookBridgeMaking me sick to the endGonna be loosing my headMaking me sick to the endGonna be loosing my head now,For weeks,Oh love for weeks, Gonna be loosing my head,Gonna be loosing my head now,My head now,Thoughts and favoursTurn to latersCruel, hard labour,Meaning heart could be moving on,Be moving onOutroWe all need someone,We all need someoneYea we goin’ need someoneWe all need someoneWe all need someone

Yea, yea, yea, yea,Yea, yea, yea, yea,----------------------

Until next time,

Know It's Real

MORE GREAT CONTENT

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on Instagram 

Reply

or to participate.