Week #10 (Mar.4-10, 2019)

WE DID IT! WE WON! 🎉

 

Week #10 (Mar.4-10, 2019) - CRAZY SEASON OF LIFE!

This will be a very short one...well you can check out the link below to read the full CBC press release. In any case, I WON THE NATIONAL TALENT SEARCH COMPETITION, CBC #Searchlight2019 !!! This is really big news and comes with some sweet prizes, many of which I'm already beginning to see and you will also begin to see.If everything goes according to plan, this will effectively allow me to start working at a level I've been dreaming of (and working towards) for the last 10 years. It's great validation and I'm ready by God's grace, to enter this new season. I'm happy but more importantly, I'm focused! The work has only now begun.To give some context, this is an incredible season of life. I just celebrated my 5 year wedding anniversary, I have a healthy 2 year old son, and a daughter that's about to be born. I've got so much to be thankful for.Thanks to all the supporters! Whether you've been with me since Day 1 or are just joining the party, thank you for the last 10 year and here's to another 10+! 🎉🍾READ THE CBC PRESS RELEASE HERE!Also in honour of International Women's Day, I dedicate this win to all the beautiful, strong and courageous women who have helped me (and continue to) along in my journey. Women like Marjolaine Adeyemi, Sola Amushan, Betiana Mubili, and Victoria Idowu have been instrumental in getting me to where I am today. Love you all, and love to all the women out there holding it down for all of us.Until next week, #KnowItsRealP.S. When did you learn about my music? What's your favourite song? 

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on Instagram 

Reply

or to participate.