Week #12 (Mar.18-24, 2019)

God's AMAZING Provision + NEW MUSIC VIDEO!

 

Week #12 (Mar.18-24, 2019) - God's Provision + NEW VIDEO

Some new content for your enjoyment this week. Late last year, I was in Paris for a busy few days. In addition to playing a show, I shot a mini-doc, and a music video for my song, "Nah Nah", which is off the project, "XXY". Here's a quick (and AMAZING) story of how this music video came about.When XXY dropped, aside from the singles ("Stay" and "Come Wid It"), “Nah Nah” was another fan favourite, so naturally I wanted to shoot a video for it. When I asked the label I was a part of at the time, they understandably declined because I had overspent my budget. So I assumed that was that. Fast-forward several months later, I'm in Paris for a show and it turns out the promoter that organized the event had a video production team, and we were able to work out a deal with them. So here we are today, not only with the music video I wanted, but with it being shot in the city of love itself. And the way it came about can only be described as a miracle. Goes to show that God is often at work in the background, even when we don't realize it and provides for our many needs, even when we don't think to ask.Concept wise, I wrote "Nah Nah" reflecting on a past failed relationship. After long and drawn out episodes of heartbreak, I had to finally get to a place where I was ready to let go of things (and people) that were never meant to be. Only after I did that, was I ready to receive the great gift of my wife that God had in store for me. In sum, "Nah Nah" is a reminder that sometimes you've gotta let go of what you think you want, in order to get what you need.The music video was shot and edited by Paris-based media company, Died'NRose.

Watch closely and see if you can figure out the narrative in the video. You might also recognize a familiar face 😉. ENJOY!Until next week, #KnowItsRealP.S. Can you pick out the storyline in the video?P.P.S. Please don't forget to Subscribe to my Youtube page (and turn on notifications), as I'll be releasing more videos in the coming weeks & months.

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on Instagram 

Reply

or to participate.