Week #14 (Apr.1-7, 2019)

I HAD A BABY!!! 👶🏽😍

 

Week #14 (Apr.1-7, 2019) - I HAD A BABY! Count Your Blessings!

Today is gonna be short and sweet. On the last week of 2018, I published the article "Gratitude: Key to A Better 2019" The point? If you want to have a better 2019, set big goals, but stop and show gratitude for what you already have. And I intend to practise this. So I counted my blessings and stopped at 4 because those 4 were already overwhelming. Marjo, Mason and most recently…………..Maya 😍. Specifically, Maya Nora Oluwaseyi Adeyemi born on March 23, 2019 at 11:26PM weighing in at 6lbs 15oz.Similar to Mason’s delivery, Maya’s was equally frightening. We originally planned for a natural birth however, during labour her heartbeat stopped, forcing the doctors to go in for an emergency c-section. The few minutes it took felt like an eternity. But God was good to us and through the skilled physicians, blessed us with a perfectly healthy daughter. Marjo is also recovering very well. Fun Fact: Mason turned 2 yrs old, 2 days before Maya (our 2nd child) was born 😝.Since Maya’s birth, I’ve become much more affectionate than I was when Mason was born. Maybe it’s because I’ve had practise with being a dad, or maybe it’s because what they say about how daughters affect their fathers is true. Whatever it is, I’m swooning over her. So I stopped to count my blessings and got stuck before I could even complete one hand. I’ve got an incomparable lifemate in Marjo, who has now multiplied our blessings with 2 beautiful children (a boy and girl), Mason and Maya. The cup of my joy is full!I said 4 but have only mentioned 3, because the last one -which resides a little lower down the list- is music. You already know I’m having a great year in that regard. Yet even without all the recent accolades and opportunities, the ability to pen musical prose is a gift all to itself.For you, stop what you’re doing and take just a little bit of time to count your blessings. GO!

Until next week, #KnowItsRealP.S. Tell me some of your blessings.P.P.S. Please don't forget to Subscribe to my Youtube page (and turn on notifications), as I'll be releasing more videos in the coming weeks & months.

MORE GREAT CONTENT

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on Instagram 

Reply

or to participate.