Week #19 (May 6-12, 2019)

NEW MUSIC!!! NEW CHAPTER!!! 😝

 

Week #19 (May 6-12, 2019) - NEW MUSIC! NEW CHAPTER!

Winning CBC Searchlight has sort of ushered me into a new chapter of my career, with a lot of elements ramping up over the last few months. It's all very exciting. So I'm excited to premier "When You Land". Technically, it's my first official single of 2019 since the other songs released this year were collaborations. "When You Land" is inspired by my experience of my wife and I both constantly travelling for work. While reading through our text messages, I found "Text me when you land" to be a constant phrase we sent each other. And thus, the song was born. The song addresses the importance of communication, especially in relationships where distance seems to play the role of the 3rd wheel. See lyrics below [with some annotations]. Enjoy!Verse 1Now I want you,You want meBut they want us,What is going be?//Make our rounds over all of these,Lands and lands now you call on me,//We ain't even seen a while,You ain't even give me no time,//How you goin' say that I'm yours when you leave for your tours,You don't text, tweet, call, not a speech is involved//Like we live on distant lands,How we go through this again,You are gone, then I am gone,Isn't this the thing you wanted,//

Pre ChorusYeeeaaaaOya just kpe my phone [C'mon, just call my phone]I’m missing you, missing youMissing you, missing youI’m missing you, that’s what I know 

HookWa kdape mi, jeka soro [Come meet me, let's talk]When you land,Text the man (x4)When you landWhen you landWhen you landWhen you land(repeat)

Verse 2 Feel like I spend more time missing you and fumblingInstead of kissing you and cuddling,Got a brother out here wondering,Can you text me when you land,When you back up on the mapWhen you back up on the sceneYou know exactly what I mean,//Can you text me when you land,When you back up on the mapWhen you back up on the sceneYou know exactly what I mean,//

Pre Chorus 2YeeeaaaaOya kpe mi lori iphone [OK, call me on my iPhone]I’m missing you, missing youMissing you, missing youI’m missing you, that’s what I know(That’s what I know, That’s what I know, It’s been too long)

Hook

Enjoy & Share the song!Until next week, #KnowItsRealP.S. I also just released 2 NEW VLOGS on my Youtube Channel! See both below and don't forget to Subscribe to my Youtube page (and turn on notifications).

MORE GREAT CONTENT

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on Instagram 

Reply

or to participate.