Week #42 (Oct.14-20, 2019)

Taking a Sabbatical! 😰

 

Week #42 (Oct.14-20, 2019) - Taking a Writing Sabbatical! 

I'm going to be taking a sabbatical from writing these weekly newsletters. It's been a solid year+ without skipping a beat, so I've proven to myself I can do it. So why the sabbatical now? There are several reasons, one of which being, the upcoming weeks are going to be rather intense schedule-wise. I just don't think I'll be able to devote the time necessary to give you quality pieces. Next week for example, I begin my Allan Slaight JUNO Masterclass. It's a weeklong mentorship program where I'll get to sit down with several music professionals, discussing different aspects of the industry. I'll also get to do some cool things like visit the Facebook/Instagram offices. The subsequent week, I'll then be travelling to Calgary for another full week of nothing but creating. Write, record, eat, repeat. That'll pretty much be the schedule, so I'm pretty stoked for that. Beyond those weeks, I need to devote more time to other things that need tending to. I'm not falling off the grid altogether, just putting a pause on these weekly newsletters. I've got some releases coming down the pipeline, so you will get those emails and if you follow me on socials (links below), you'll still see me posting on there.To my weekly readers, thank you so much. This break is necessary to come back stronger. There'll definitely be a lot to talk about when I return to writing these reflections. I'll probably give you more insight into some of the other things that influenced my decision to step back. Until then, keep enjoying the music, videos, and past articles. New song coming November 1.Until next we-.......until next time,

#KnowItsRealP.S. If you're not following me on socials, what are you waiting for? 

MORE GREAT CONTENT

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on Instagram 

Reply

or to participate.