Week #43 (Oct.22-28, 2018)

Embrace The Routine!

 

Week #42 (Oct. 22-28, 2018) - Embrace The Routine!

This was quite a routine week without many highlights to report. So frankly, I found it difficult to "think up a topic". That is until, I had the simple idea to just briefly talk about my routine.Here's a sample of my To Do List;

Of course, this isn't an exhaustive list as it doesn't include errands, meetings, events, workouts, family time, etc. But these are some of the things I completed just this week.My daily/weekly schedule tends to change, but there are staples such as writing, refining my business plan, budget/expense accounting, etc. You know, the boring stuff that doesn't involve lights, cameras, and cheering crowds. I guess the lesson here is just faithfulness in the routine. It's easy to constantly chase a high or peak moments, but frankly, most of life is lived on level ground. Those highs are sustained when they're built on the solid ground of seemingly mundane work. We've all seen the picture of the iceberg which shows that the visible part is only 10% of what is actually there. The other 90% being below the surface. You've gotta consistently do the boring tasks and preparation work in order to be able to take advantage of the peak opportunities when they present themselves. So embrace the mundane, embrace the routine.In other news, I head to Glasgow, UK this weekend for my first show in that city, so that's pretty exciting. Check out this interview I did with a radio station based over there.Until next week, #KnowItsReal 

P.S. If you're reading this, it means you're probably enjoying these weekly stories/lessons. So why not forward this email to a friend or family member.

NEW VLOG

Touring as an independent artist isn’t easy, but it’s so worth it.  Thanks to everyone who came out to the the "Days To Love" Tour, making it a great experience.

NEW MUSIC: XXY (Remixes)

The official remix project to the original "XXY". This project features 6 remixes including 2 of the uber popular "Stay" with production from UK powerhouses, HXLY KXSS, and WYLD, and US-based Quinten Coblentz. The same songs you already know and love, re-imaginged!

YOUTUBE

Officially launched my Youtube channel. Previously I've used the label's, but it's a new day. Here you'll be able to listen to all my music and watch docs, behind-the-scenes, etc. So do me a solid by subscribing.

MORE MUSIC: XXY (The Original)

Half a million streams and counting. Check out the original XXY project that tackles themes of love, romance, heartbreak, marriage and the like. Enjoy!

UPCOMING CONCERTS

Catch me in your city. Click the photo

Reply

or to participate.