Week #44 (Oct.28-Nov.3, 2019)

NEW MUSIC: 'SORRY' by Shope 🙏🏿

 

Week #44 (Oct.28-Nov.3, 2019) - NEW MUSIC: SORRY

Why do we often hurt the ones we love the most? How do we fix the damage we caused? While healing may take time, we cannot underestimate the power of one simple word, “Sorry”. My new single, by that name, boldly dives headfirst into themes of forgiveness and reconciliation. The song came from a very deep and personal place. Sometimes the pain you cause can be so deep, only the long road is left. You can’t fast-track healing, so you can’t get tired of saying sorry. As always, I continue to sonically bridge my Western and African cultures, although “Sorry” decidedly sits very comfortably in my Nigerian pocket. That being said, western ears (and feet) can still find something to enjoy in the song. The single is NOW AVAILABLE everywhere music retails online!For lyrics click HEREEnjoy!

MORE GREAT CONTENT

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on Instagram 

Reply

or to participate.