Week #50 (Dec.9-15, 2019)

NEW AFRO-CHRISTMAS MUSIC ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿฟ

 

Week #50 (Dec.9-15, 2019) - NEW CHRISTMAS MUSIC: Little Drummer Boy

Did you almost gag when you read the email subject ๐Ÿ˜‚?! Christmas covers have a reputation for being cheesy not to mention overly abundant. Everyone HAS to make a Christmas cover as though it's some rite of passage. Right?! Well there's a good business reason to do it, but that's besides the point. I have never done a cover, nor have I ever desired to make one. But here we are. So what happened you might ask.Well it's a quick story. I was recently a part of an annual food drive put on by Canadian Broadcast conglomerate, CBC. The annual event, "Sounds of the Season" is designed to raise money and food for local Toronto food banks who support those in desperate need, especially during the Christmas season. This year, they invited me to participate and specifically requested one original song and "one seasonal". Now, I had never sang a seasonal record before, so I was apprehensive. However, I obliged and decided to take on the challenge. After all what are challenges for, if not to push you past your supposed limits? What I soon found was inspiration. So after a few hour of researching the right song, and noodling around with Adam (my musical right hand), we had something. Funny enough, it came out sounding so good, we decided to release it.So without further pre-amble, here my afro-spin on the classic "Little Drummer Boy", now complete with tribal drumming and African melodic chanting ๐Ÿ˜‚. Enjoy it, playlist it, and blast it at your Christmas parties.The single is NOW AVAILABLE everywhere music retails online!Merry Christmas & Enjoy!

MORE GREAT CONTENT

SOCIALS

Follow me on your favourite platform. Hint: I'm most active on Instagram 

Reply

or to participate.